PATIALA, JANUARY 22: The Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls and CDs handed over by the Assistant Commissioner to the representatives of the political parties has resulted in the final publication of 14,98,280 voters in the district. On the occasion, the Assistant Commissioner said that after the revision of the newly created votes, deleted votes, and corrections, the total number of voters in the eight assembly constituencies of Nabha, Patiala Rural, Rajpura, Ghanaur, Sanaur, Patiala, Samana, and Shutrana is now 14,98,280. These include 7,83,227 men, 7,14,996 women, and 57 transgender voters.

Ravinder Singh said that in order to increase the participation of youth in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in 2024, the Election Commission of India has set a target to ensure that every youth who is 18 years of age and older is compulsorily enrolled in the photo electoral roll and their 100 percent participation in India’s democracy. The Election Commission of India has fixed four qualifying dates in a year: 1st January, 1st April, 1st July, and 1st October, as per which the next qualifying date is now 1st April 2024. In the meeting, all political parties were asked to appoint their respective booth-level agents at each polling station as per the instructions of the Election Commission of India. The meeting was attended by Mr. Mohinder Singh from the Congress, Mr. Sukhwinder Singh from the Shiromani Akali Dal, Mr. Rajinder Mohan from the Aam Aadmi Party, and Mr. Baldev Singh Mehra from the Bahujan Samaj Party.

Discover more from Kal Mass Media

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.