People- should take advantage of the lump sum payment scheme to pay outstanding house tax and property tax without interest or penalty from Deputy Commissioners
A discount from the penalty and interest will be given on paying the balance until December 31, 2023. 
Evaluation of the performance of municipal councils and municipal panchayats 
Deputy Commissioner Sakshi Sahni has invited the people who have property tax or house tax arrears in Municipal Councils and Nagar Panchayats of Patiala district to pay the arrears at one time by the Punjab government at the rate of 18 percent on the outstanding tax. They can avail of a lump sum settlement scheme for 100 percent waiver of interest and penalty at the rate of 20 percent. She is ADC here today to evaluate the performance of city councils and city panchayats in the district. Urban Development Navreet Kaur Sekhon and his group were meeting with the officers. 
The Deputy Commissioner said that the Punjab Government, under the leadership of Chief Minister Bhagwant Singh Mann, has given a huge financial facility to the urban taxpayers of Punjab State by issuing the Lump Sum Settlement Scheme. etc. can deposit the property tax or house tax due until December 31, 2023, without interest or penalty at the concerned Municipal Council office. 
Sakshi Sahni further informed us that from January 1, 2024, to March 31, 2024, interest and a penalty of 50 percent will be charged on the payment of property tax or house tax. After this, full interest and penalties will be charged on the payment of the property tax or house. Therefore, all the residents of Rajpura, Patdar, Samana, Nabha, Patdar, Sanur, Ghagga, Ghanore, and Bhadson have been requested to submit their property tax or house tax within the stipulated time to get the maximum benefit of the scheme given by the government.  
Meanwhile, ADC Navreet Kaur said that to get more information about this scheme, one can contact the phone numbers given at the Nagar Kausals and Nagar Panchayats under Patiala. 97804-07781 for Rajpura, 96460-43147 for Samana, 98551-90514 for Nabha, 75089-10086 for Patdar, 82849-61470 for Sanur, 77400-31431 for Ghagga, and 88377-96063 for Ghanour and Bhadson. Contacted at 98885-18242 can go On this occasion, the Executive Engineer, Sewerage Board, Yugal Kishore, and other officers were also present. 
Photo Caption: Deputy Commissioner Sakshi Sahni taking stock of property tax collection and other performance at Municipal Councils and Nagar Panchayats.

Share this post:

Leave a Reply